The Sign of the Cross... In the darkest parts of Russia.

Boris is following the trail to locate the last of the NVG's secret bases. As they look, they run across an old legend, one which speaks to the Archangel Michael defeating a beast...

Could that have actually have been Michael, the Patriarch of Vampires?

And if it was, what beast had he condemned to the caves near Archangelsk, Russia?

This time, Boris is going after more than just the NVG - he is searching for the answer to his own past.


** As noted in other series set in the Kurtherian Universe, there IS cursing in this book, occasionally, it's funny, too. **

Kurtherian Gambit Series Titles Include:

First Arc

Death Becomes Her (01) - Queen Bitch (02) - Love Lost (03) - Bite This (04)
Never Forsaken (05) - Under My Heel (06) Kneel Or Die (07)

Second Arc

We Will Build (08) - It’s Hell To Choose (09) - Release The Dogs of War (10)
Sued For Peace (11) - We Have Contact (12) - My Ride is a Bitch (13)
Don’t Cross This Line (14)

Third Arc (Due 2017)

Never Submit (Jan) (15) - Never Surrender (16) - Forever Defend (17)
Might Makes Right (18) - Ahead Full (19) - Capture Death (20)
Life Goes On (21)

**New Series**

The Second Dark Ages

The Dark Messiah (01)
The Darkest Night (02) Mar 2017
Darkest Before The Dawn (03) July 2017
Light Is Breaking (04) Nov 2017

The Boris Chronicles
* With Paul C. Middleton *

Revelation Dec 2016
Restitution 2017

Reclaiming Honor

Justice Is Calling (01)
Claimed By Honor (02) Jan 2017

The Etheric Academy
* With TS PAUL *

ALPHA CLASS (01) Dec 2016/Jan 2017
ALPHA CLASS (02) Feb/Mar 2017
ALPHA CLASS (03) May/June 2017

Terry Henry “TH” Walton Chronicles
* With Craig Martelle *

Book 1 – Nomad Found (Out)
Book 2 – Nomad Redeemed (Jan 2017)
Book 3 - Nomad Unleashed (2017)
Book 4 - Nomad Supreme(2017)


Frank Kurns Stories of the Unknownworld 01 (7.5)
You Don’t Mess with John’s Cousin

Frank Kurns Stories of the Unknownworld 02 (9.5)
Bitch’s Night Out

Frank Kurns Stories of the Unknownworld 03 (13.25)
* With Natalie Grey *


Honor in Death
(Michael’s First Few Days)

Beyond the Stars: At Galaxy's Edge
Tabitha’s Vacation

Other LMBPN Books in "The Boris Chronicles"
Look Inside
About the Author
Michael Anderle

with Michael Anderle

Michael Anderle (ok, weird talking about myself in the 3rd person) (1967-Hopefully a long time from NOW) was born in Houston, Tx. A very curious child, he got into trouble - a lot. What to do with an inquisitive mind when he was grounded? Read!

Ok, done with all of that 3rd person stuff.

In the first 20 years, I mostly read Science Fiction and Fantasy. In the last 10 years I have enjoyed Urban Fantasy and Military Fiction. With this background, I've been blessed with creating The Kurtherian Gambit series, a well-selling, and fan loved, collection of stories.

The fans have propelled these stories beyond my wildest imagination and they should get all of the credit for sharing with friends, family and occasionally the random person on the street. They are fantastic!


Publisher: LMBPN Publishing; 1st edition (January 4, 2017)
Publication date: January 4, 2017
Language: English
File size: 735 KB
Simultaneous device usage: Unlimited
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Screen Reader: Supported
Enhanced typesetting: Enabled
X-Ray: Enabled
Word Wise: Enabled
Print length: 187 pages
Lending: Enabled

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."